Details

“Details” is the name of the game today. I am repeating some simple experiments that I already did before. This experiments are looking to assess the quantify and quality of genomic DNA fragments that I am going to used for previous experiments. Since, my previous notes did not had enough details, I am repeating this simple experiments in a more careful way (migrating gels more, being more careful with the gel oncentrations, diluting DNA to estimate concentration properly, etc.). I am also waiting for the results of a experiment that I did yesterday that should be the final step in making an important knockout mutant that I will use as a negative control.

 

 

Leave a Reply

